College of Agriculture,Loni

Course Structure

Course Pattern B.Sc. Agriculture

Lay Out of the syllabus of B.Sc. Agriculture

Degree programme:

B.Sc. Agriculture


1.Department of Agronomy

2. Department of Agricultural Botany

3. Department of Soil Science and 

Agricultural Chemistry

4. Department of Horticulture

5. Department of Agricultural Entomology

6. Department of Plant Pathology

7. Department of Agricultural Extension

8. Department of Agricultural Economics

9. Department o Animal Science and Dairy Science

10. Department of Agricultural Engineering

Duration :

4 years-8 Semesters

Tentative layout of the syllabus :

I to VI semester

Course work 123 credits

VII semester

RAWE 20 credits

VIII semester

Module 20 credits

Total Credits


Non credit courses

NCC/ NSS : 0+1 credits

English : 1+1 credits

Physical Education :0+1credit

Deficiency course

Math : 1+1 credits

Grand total

169 credits

Passing system

Separate passing, 40% required in both Theory and Practical & Total passing  at 55%


Click here for Syllabus

Copyright © 2019 College Of Agriculture,loni